Board of Trustees

Socorro ClarkeSocorro Castro
1227 Mulford St., Evanston 60202
Home: (847) 810-9054
Email: SClarke@cityofevanston.org
Term Expires: 6/30/2019
Adam GoodmanAdam Goodman
811 Colfax St., Evanston 60201
Home: (847) 323-6107
Email: AGoodman@cityofevanston.org
Term Expires: 6/30/2019
Rachel Hayman
618 Sheridan Square #2 60202
Home: (847)226-5623
Email: RHayman@cityofevanston.org
Term Expires: 6/30/2021
R. HaysRuth Hays
821 Washington Street Apt 1S 60202
Home: (224)420-2798
Email: RHays@cityofevanston.org
Term Expires: 6/30/2021
Shawn IlesShawn Iles, Treasurer
647 Judson Ave, Evanston 60202
Home: (847) 859-2179
E-mail: SIles@cityofevanston.org
Term expires: 6/30/2020
Margaret LurieMargaret Lurie
641 Sheridan Sq., Evanston 60202
Home: (847) 492-9821
E-mail: MLurie@cityofevanston.org
Term expires: 6/30/2020
Vaishali PatelVaishali Patel, Secretary
2026 Grant Street, Evanston 60201
Home: (847)859-3676
E-mail: VPatel@cityofevanston.org
Term expires: 6/30/2020
Benjamin SchapiroBenjamin Schapiro, President
1127 Dewey Avenue, Evanston 60202
Mobile: (847) 826-1083
E-mail: BSchapiro@cityofevanston.org
Term expires: 6/30/2021

Library Director

kdlyonsKaren Danczak Lyons,  Library Director
1703 Orrington Ave., Evanston 60201
Tel.:(847) 448-8650
E-mail: kdanczaklyons@cityofevanston.org

 

Scheduled 2018 Library Board Meetings: 

January 17
February 21
March 21
April 18
May 16
June 20
July 18
August 15
September 12 (5:30 pm Facilities Committee)
September 12 (6:30 pm Special Budget Meeting)
September 26 (Public hearing on the budget)*
October 17 (Truth in Taxation hearing)
November 14 (Adoption of tax levy)*
December 19

*Regular Board meeting on September 12 is on the second Wednesday of the month.
A meeting on September 19 would conflict with Yom Kippur. Regular Board meeting on November 14 is on the second Wednesday of the month. A meeting on November 21 would be held on the day before Thanksgiving.

Location: Unless otherwise noted, meetings are held in the First Floor Community Meeting Room and begin at 6:30 pm

Today a reader, tomorrow a leader.