Board of Trustees

Adam GoodmanAdam Goodman
811 Colfax St., Evanston 60201
Home: (847) 323-6107
Email: AGoodman@cityofevanston.org
Term Expires: 6/30/2022
Rachel Hayman
618 Sheridan Square #2 60202
Home: (847)226-5623
Email: RHayman@cityofevanston.org
Term Expires: 6/30/2021
R. HaysRuth Hays, Vice President
821 Washington Street Apt 1S 60202
Home: (224)420-2798
Email: RHays@cityofevanston.org
Term Expires: 6/30/2021
Photo of Denia HesterDenia Hester
1585 Ridge Avenue Apt. 503 60201
Home: (847) 612-6963
Email: DHester@cityofevanston.org
Term Expires: 6/30/2022
Shawn IlesShawn Iles, President
647 Judson Ave, Evanston 60202
Home: (847) 859-2179
E-mail: SIles@cityofevanston.org
Term expires: 6/30/2020
Margaret LurieMargaret Lurie
641 Sheridan Sq., Evanston 60202
Home: (847) 492-9821
E-mail: MLurie@cityofevanston.org
Term expires: 6/30/2020
Vaishali PatelVaishali Patel
2026 Grant Street, Evanston 60201
Home: (847)859-3676
E-mail: VPatel@cityofevanston.org
Term expires: 6/30/2020
Benjamin SchapiroBenjamin Schapiro, Treasurer
1127 Dewey Avenue, Evanston 60202
Mobile: (847) 826-1083
E-mail: BSchapiro@cityofevanston.org
Term expires: 6/30/2021
terry sotoTerry Soto, Secretary
1703 Orrington Ave., Evanston 60201
Mobile: (847) 338-0917
E-mail: TSoto@cityofevanston.org
Term expires: 6/30/2022

Library Director

kdlyonsKaren Danczak Lyons,  Library Director
1703 Orrington Ave., Evanston 60201
Tel.:(847) 448-8650
E-mail: kdanczaklyons@cityofevanston.org

 

Scheduled 2020 Library Board Meetings: 

January 15
February 12 – Library Strategies Retreat
February 19
March 18
April 15
May 20
June 17
July 15
August 19
September 2 (Special Budget Meeting)
September 16 (Public Hearing on Budget)
October 21 (Truth in Taxation hearing)
November 18 (Adoption of tax levy)
December 16

 

Location: Unless otherwise noted, meetings are held in the First Floor Community Meeting Room and begin at 6:30 pm

Today a reader, tomorrow a leader.