Board of Trustees

Adam GoodmanAdam Goodman
811 Colfax St., Evanston 60201
Home: (847) 323-6107
Email: AGoodman@cityofevanston.org
Term Expires: 6/30/2019
Rachel Hayman
618 Sheridan Square #2 60202
Home: (847)226-5623
Email: RHayman@cityofevanston.org
Term Expires: 6/30/2021
R. HaysRuth Hays
821 Washington Street Apt 1S 60202
Home: (224)420-2798
Email: RHays@cityofevanston.org
Term Expires: 6/30/2021
Shawn IlesShawn Iles, Treasurer
647 Judson Ave, Evanston 60202
Home: (847) 859-2179
E-mail: SIles@cityofevanston.org
Term expires: 6/30/2020
Margaret LurieMargaret Lurie
641 Sheridan Sq., Evanston 60202
Home: (847) 492-9821
E-mail: MLurie@cityofevanston.org
Term expires: 6/30/2020
Vaishali PatelVaishali Patel, Secretary
2026 Grant Street, Evanston 60201
Home: (847)859-3676
E-mail: VPatel@cityofevanston.org
Term expires: 6/30/2020
Benjamin SchapiroBenjamin Schapiro, President
1127 Dewey Avenue, Evanston 60202
Mobile: (847) 826-1083
E-mail: BSchapiro@cityofevanston.org
Term expires: 6/30/2021

Library Director

kdlyonsKaren Danczak Lyons,  Library Director
1703 Orrington Ave., Evanston 60201
Tel.:(847) 448-8650
E-mail: kdanczaklyons@cityofevanston.org

 

Scheduled 2019 Library Board Meetings: 

January 16
February 20
March 20
April 17 (CAMS Branch)
May 15 (Robert Crown)
June 19 (Fleetwood Jourdain)
July 17 (North Branch)
August 21
September 4 (Special Budget Meeting)
September 18 (Public Hearing on Budget)
October 16(Truth in Taxation hearing)
November 20 (Adoption of tax levy)
December 18

 

Location: Unless otherwise noted, meetings are held in the First Floor Community Meeting Room and begin at 6:30 pm

Today a reader, tomorrow a leader.