Drum Roll, Please by Lisa Jenn Bigelow

Reviewed by:
Children , Young Adult

Drum Roll, Please by Lisa Jenn Bigelow

Title: Drum Roll, Please
By: Lisa Jenn Bigelow
Published: 2018
Call #: J Bigel. L or YA Bigelow

Wonderful summer read for 4th – 9th grade! Melly is a shy drummer heading off to Camp Rockaway, a rock music camp. For Melly, it was hard enough to head off to a new camp, but the day before she leaves, her mom and dad tell her they are divorcing. Then, at camp she meets Adeline, a guitarist who stirs things up in Melly’s heart even more. Don’t miss this book garnering starred reviews!

A perfect summer read for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jennifer Holm.” says School Library Journal
 A perfect middle-grade love story.” says Ami Polonsky, author of Gracefully Grayson.
Share

Today a reader, tomorrow a leader.