Sofia Martinez: The Beach Trip by Jacqueline Jules

Reviewed by:

Sofia Martinez: The Beach Trip by Jacqueline Jules

Title: Sofia Martinez: The Beach Trip
By: Jacueline Jules
Published: 2017
Call #: JChapter Jules.J

Looking for a new character for your young reader to become friends with? Look no further. Author Jacqueline Jules has created a charming early chapter book series revolving around Latina, elementary-aged girl, Sofia Martinez, and her adventures in and outside of the home! Standouts from the series are seasonally relevant, The Beach Trip, in which Sofia decides it’s more important to pack board games for the large family vacation that multiple changes of clothes, and the three story collection My Vida Loca (which includes the stories “Singing Superstar,” “The Secret Recipe,” and “The Marigold Mess”). 

At the back of each of Jules’ Sofia books is a Spanish glossary of words used throughout the stories as well as questions to discuss with your reader afterwards.





Sofia Martinez: My Vida Loca


Today a reader, tomorrow a leader.

Translate »