Mission Impossible Authors: 2010 – Present

Mission Impossible is Evanston Public Library’s reading program where we gather throughout the year to discuss challenging works by a different author every year.

2022-2023: Naguib Mahfouz

2021-2022: Gabriel Garcia Márquez

2020-2021: Virginia Woolf

2019-2020: James Baldwin

2018-2019: William Faulkner

2017-2018: Fyodor Dostoevsky

2016-2017: Miguel de Cervantes

2015-2016: Herman Melville

2014-2015: George Eliot

2013-2014: Marcel Proust

2012-2013: Flannery O’Connor

2011-2012: Leo Tolstoy

2010-2011: James Joyce, Ulysses

Today a reader, tomorrow a leader.

Translate »