Short List for Man Booker Prize Announced

September 6, 2011

Today the head judge released the short list for the Man Booker Prize, an award given to authors from “the Commonwealth, the Republic of Ireland or Zimbabwe.” (Taken from the award’s rules.) Six writers will compete for the honor, namely: Julian Barnes/The Sense of an Ending; Carol Birch/Jamrach’s Menagerie; Patrick deWitt/The Sisters Brothers; Esi Edugyan/Half Blood blues; Stephen Kelman/Pigeon English; A.D. Miller/ Snowdrops. The winner will be selected October 18 in London.

Shira S.


Today a reader, tomorrow a leader.

Translate »