Schedule of Closings

The Library Board approved the following schedule of closings for 2021.
Considering the Library’s traditional holiday schedule, staff development days,  and the AFSCME contract,  all locations of the Library will be closed on the following dates in 2021:

 
Thursday, April 1 Staff Development Day (All day)
Sunday, April 4 Easter
Thursday, May 6 Annual Supporter Stewardship Event (Close at 4 pm)
Sunday, May 30 Memorial Day weekend
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day
Sunday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, July 5 Independence Day-observed
Sunday, September 5 Labor Day weekend
Monday, September 6 Labor Day
Thursday, October 21 Staff Development Day (All day)
Thursday, November 25 Thanksgiving
Friday, December 24 Christmas Eve (Main closes at 3 pm, Robert Crown Closed)
Saturday, December 25 Christmas Day
Friday, December 31 New Year’s Eve (Main Closes at 5 pm, Robert Crown Closes at 3 pm)
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day

In addition to the above dates, the Robert Crown Branch Library will be closed on the following dates, when the Robert Crown Community Center is closed:

Monday, January 18
Friday, November 26
Friday, December 24

Today a reader, tomorrow a leader.