Schedule of Closings

The Library Board approved the following schedule of closings for 2022.
Considering the Library’s traditional holiday schedule, staff development days,  and the AFSCME contract,  all locations of the Library will be closed on the following dates in 2022:

 
Sunday, April 17 Easter
Thursday, April 28 Staff Development Day (All day)
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day
Monday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 5 Labor Day
Thursday, October 27 Staff Development Day (All day)
Thursday, November 24 Thanksgiving Day
Saturday, December 24 Christmas Eve (Main closes at 3 pm, Robert Crown Closed)
Sunday, December 25 Christmas Day
Monday, December 26 Christmas Day observed
Saturday, December 31 New Year’s Eve (Main Closes at 5 pm, Robert Crown Closed)
Sunday, January 1, 2023 New Year’s Day

 

Today a reader, tomorrow a leader.

Translate »